It’s a Bird!

“It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me.” -Batman

IMG_6796

I NEVER thought this topic would cause me such an immense vortex of ideas. My little mind has been swirling with this theme for a month now. So I am just gonna GO FOR IT!

I have had numerous heroes sit in my office the past year at Camp Pendleton. I was raised by two Super Heroes. My brother was ALWAYS Superman. Everywhere we went when we were kids…he had his cape on.  IMG_6027

How many of you have a cape? A sword? A saber? A wand? I know you do. Somewhere in your stash of costumes lies a powerful Super HERO weapon. An item that when you put it on or hold it…you feel POWERFUL! You feel a little MORE than you felt the moment before.

A disguise. A way to feel more powerful while possibly hiding the part of you that you don’t like? Or are you SO powerful you are afraid to share this with the world in fear of rejection, or “bragging”? God forbid you share this powerful side of YOU with all you see and touch? Do we need to disguise our POWERS to not intimidate or make others feel less?superhero_04“Oh SHIT! There you go Rebecca Laser! You can’t just keep it about Super Hero powers and comic book legends?! You gotta go DEEP?!”

IMG_6053

YEP! Still Playin’ With IT! Right? I wouldn’t be the best ME I could be without CHALLENGING YOU! You’re welcome. 😉

So, back to a disguise. A disguise literally is defined as: “a means of altering one’s appearance or concealing one’s identity.”

IMG_1174Why conceal your YOU? YOUR POWER! Why disguise the BEST parts of you to minimize your YOU? POWER POSE, right?

So what is it? What is your super power? Or one you want to improve? IF you are actually reading this I want you to STOP RIGHT NOW. Well, read this part…haha. Don’t just speed read to check this off your list. Take a moment, a minute, a fucking few seconds to allow this to be a vehicle to learn from, build on and tap in to that SUPER HERO within! Ok. Read on.

“You will find only what you bring in.” – Yoda

YOU will find only what you bring in. And I would add to the wisdom of Yoda, suggesting, that you already have it within. You must find, mold and refine it. That powerful spot in your core where the energy flows within you. IT IS THERE. 

Experiment: Take both your hands right now and place them on top of each other on your lower abdomen. Breath in. Breath out. Feel the strength inside increase as you focus on your power house. It is truly about connecting to your inner Yoda. Your inner Batman. Your inner Super woman! Do it NOW!


IMG_1562
“Use your feelings, Obi-Wan, and find him you will.” -Yoda

IMG_5839BE COURAGEOUS! A true warrior is courageous enough to be who they truly are.

Luke Skywalker had to focus and believe in his power to truly ignite the force. He focused. He got frustrated. He pushed through. He conquered. Are you ready to ignite YOUR force?

I believe you are. It has been an utter theme in my practice in 2016. ALL my clients are ready and willing to get off the merry go round of complacency! A little ember is still a fire.

khaleesiSo I ask you this: What is your WHY? Your why is surrounding you. What is driving you? What is the force within you? What part of the epic Hero’s Journey are you on? Remember the Hero’s Journey I spoke extensively on a while ago? CHECK IT: Hero I Go

HAVE YOU ACCEPTED THE CALL?! ARE YOU FOLLOWING YOUR BLISS? These are radical questions that Joseph Campbell brilliantly describes in his Hero’s Journey. Check this LINK for more understanding. DO IT. It is worth it. This WILL inspire you.

IMG_2693

“Heroes are made by the path THEY choose. Not by the powers they are graced with.” -Ironman 

Super Hero List:

What is your power stance?

wonder_1828455icollectors-batman-costume

 

What will you do and why?

What is your theme song?

What is your Super Duper Name?

I challenge you to think about your Dubyas again this week…in regards to the Super Hero within! And as always, let me know your thoughts and how this impacted your life today!

“Why do we fall? So we can learn to pick ourselves up.” -Batman

YOU ARE POWERFUL AND AMAZING! I SEE YOU!

LOVE, REBECCA

IMG_0879

“EITHER WRITE SOMETHING WORTH READING OR DO SOMETHING WORTH WRITING.”-BENJAMIN FRANKLIN

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment