The Dubyas

“Between stimulus and response there is a space. In that space is our power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and our freedom.” -Viktor E. Frankl

IMG_6428

Happy 2016 Still Playin With It People! Stop the New Years Resolutions right now! Please! For the love of all that is good. Stop thee: “what will be in a few months” and think about what is NOW…In the space between. I wrote in Rock the Vote back in July of 2014 about this moment in time…the space between what will be and what was. This perfectly precise space to discover your self, your bliss, and your next courageous leap.

Your next ninja move is housed in this magical fortress: The Space Between.
light-shining
As I reflect back today, January 10, 2016, on Rock the Vote from July of 2014, I decided it is too perfect to not reiterate right NOW in this Still Playin With It moment of THEE Space Between. Please Enjoy!
ROCK THE VOTE- July 24, 2014…
You all know, if you read me diligently (and I thank you from my depths, if you do) that I love definitions of words. They carry strength.
Between by definition: “in the period separating (two points in time.) 
Two points in time…what is in between two points in time? NOW. This “Between” is my current residence. But, I am going to be the Mayor of this fucking town and call it: FOR-NOW. Who is ready to buy some land and plant some crops in FOR-NOW?  Prices are amazingly LOW because no one wants to live here…currently. So I will take a breath, look around and know that this space is exactly that: FOR-NOW. 
  IMG_3082The magical land of FOR-NOW, between where you were last and where you are going…can be scary, to say the least. It can hold an energy of confusion, and or fear. Those fearful moments don’t add to the amazing process we are experiencing in the Space Between. Your free floating thoughts may sound like this: “I’m lost!” Impossible! “I’m stuck!” Nope. “I’m stranded.” Never! “What do I do now?” Be Here. 
 IMG_3231
My Space Between is filled with inquiries that I don’t have an answer…FOR-NOW. They are evolving. My current habitation is rich in development, so, I sit patiently. Well, most of the time. What will unfold? What and how will I move into this next chapter? Who will I meet that will have a specific purpose to teach me something radical? Or vice versa?
IMG_3165
 FOR-NOW is a space for letting go of control. Allow yourself to open your eyes and mind to all that is in this space. And then, settle in. Snuggle yourself into the depths of this cozy, warm, perfect place…a truly exciting place to see what is brought to you! Are you with me? Or are your insecurities and ego getting in the way of what is? Stop for a moment, right now and ask yourself that exact question. Allow the answer to come…
IMG_1461
A tool to use for this space: BREATH! I think of meditation within the context of this space. The space between in meditation or prayer is that “place” you go where there is no time. Where there is no space, people, things…just your breath…and YOU. Link to How To Kick Ass in One Easy Step, where I talk about this practice of…breathing.
IMG_0525 And of utmost importance, my FOR-NOW abode is not my FOR-EVER. Nor is yours. That is an important point to make very understandable and clear: FOR-NOW, does not mean FOR-EVER! Life is a becoming. Let your life become what it is to be through this space between.
IMG_7371As Mayor, President, CEO, and Soul-Proprietor of the beautiful city of FOR-NOW, I promise this to you, dear citizens: YOU can take complete solace that the unclear will become clear, the unknown WILL become known, and the fog will lift. Then and only then, will your investment multiply!
FOR-NOW
Population: 1
Who is ready to admit where they are and invest in this ocean front property?
(END ROCK THE VOTE ENTRY)
 IMG_5996
As you ponder what 2016 will bring, STOP and ask yourself instead about the 5 Dubyas
e10f95343460f41db1743bda37dcd1ce

Who will you Be?

Who will you free?

Who will you see?

Who are you to become?

IMG_1151

What will this day bring?

What will you feel?

What will you sing?

What will you heal?

IMG_1203

When will you KNOW?

When will you believe?

When will I let go?

When will I achieve?

IMG_1325

Where are you?

Where will you stand?

Where will you go?

Where will you land?

IMG_5769

Why will I go?

Why will I stay?

Why will I know?

Why will I pray?

IMG_6145

How? 

Aw, the Hows!! Those are my favorite…kind of like smiling! (Twaves) 😉

You will “HOW” by BEING HERE NOW! (I am a poet. And I know it!)

That is it. Presence. Awareness. Trust. Faith. And bringing the people in to your path that allow you to do just that. You all know who you are in my life and I am utterly grateful.

IMG_6021

IMG_6366

“EITHER WRITE SOMETHING WORTH READING OR DO SOMETHING WORTH WRITING.”-BENJAMIN FRANKLIN

 

Leave a Reply

