About Still Playin With It…

I am a strong, in-tune and connected woman with thoughts and experiences that I am open to sharing with my readers.

If you are ready to experience them…and actually tap into YOU, then keep reading.

Details: I have a Masters Degree in Psychology, Marriage and Family Therapy. I am a Pilates Instructor and Wellness Guide. I believe in holistic health and the integration of Mind, Body and Spirit. My undergrad is in Sociology. I love people. I have a black lab named Neo. I am an athlete: I hike, run, spin, box, lift weights, practice yoga, pilates, jump rope, do calisthenics and anything to learn about and love on my body. I love nature and being outside, that is why I love living in San Diego. I have an amazing family. Two super cool parents and a fun and inspirational brother. I think I may have the best friends in the entire universe. I am aware. 

“We are not human beings having a spiritual experience, we are spiritual beings having a human experience.” –Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

I was married for 7 years to a man whom I thought I was to be with…forever. No bad split or crazy events, just grew to be two completely different people on a different path. I have no ill will or hatred in my heart for him, only love. After our separation and divorce, I realized there was so much more to me that I didn’t know. So much about Rebecca that hadn’t been explored. I would say to myself often throughout this journey, “Here we go! Let’s do this!” And that is exactly what I did. 

That is where “Still Playin With It” was inspired. Simply by letting life unfold and flow as it is to…perfectly.

Don’t we all have situations, experiences, circumstances and life plans that we are still playin with? Or trying to figure out? I say: stop trying to figure it out…simply keep playin with it…until it resonates within you. Get out of your head and into your heart.

No, this isn’t “Eat, Pray, Love.” Yes, I have traveled parts of the world this year. Which I will share in some of my blogs.

No, this isn’t a poor, desperate blog from a bitter divorce’. These will be real, funny, insightful, and raw words percolating from my spirit. Just for fun. Right?

Please enjoy, feel, experience and love my blog. That is my hope.  Stay connected to self and trust the process.  Thanks for reading!

 

IMG_4849

10 thoughts on “About Still Playin With It…

  1. So glad to read you! I’m glad you are following your heart & soul! Xoxo missing you! Until we connect again i’ll read you!

    Like

  2. I love this!!! I can’t wait to read all your posts. You are amazing and such an inspiration and you have such a way with words. I am so proud of you. I love you ❤

    Like

Leave a comment