Poppin’ Tops

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVE  

STILL PLAYIN’ WITH IT TRIBE!

IMG_3433

I am taking a moment to LOVE YOU this morning! As we embark on the festivities of this eve, I trust you will have an amazing time partying your face off and OF COURSE taking a moment to reflect?! 

“Yeah Right, Doc! I will be making out with my hot midnight date that I met at 11:52. Or utilizing my dance moves to gain some momentum.” 

Understood. I am not naive. But a girl can dream…

HERE IS MY HOPE FOR YOU AT SOME POINT IN THE EVE…

Enjoy a moment. A second. Just a fleeting breeze of an experience to reflect on:

WHERE YOU ARE RIGHT NOW IN THIS MOMENT?

That is it. No need to go back, we will do that tomorrow. 😉 Or think about your goals for 2016. We will do that Monday. Instead, just take a moment to be PRESENT. To BE PERFECTLY YOU DOING EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE DOING! FREEDOM!!!!! Experience the folks you are with and the feeling in your heart. Can you do that? I know you can.

BUT WILL YOU?

IMG_6469

Whether in: San Fran (love you Natgeo) Sydney (love you JH!) Okinawa (LT. FGO) My family and friends in Oregon. My favorite Swedes (love you boys!) My gorgeous Anna in Australia. Or my readers I do not know by name in Qatar, Slovenia, New Zealand, and the other countries and cities around the world that this platform I love is reaching:

May YOU bust a move and reflect on the radness (is that a word?) of THIS MOMENT WHEREVER YOU ARE. Super Radness!  

Mostly this morning, I would like to salute the hundreds of Service Members still on the ground in Iraq and Afghanistan, I THANK YOU! And the millions of others that are on our home front and on U.S. soil serving in the numerous ways they do: THANK YOU!!! And for ALL the veterans that have served in the past, whether a week ago or 50 years ago: THANK YOU!!! I ask that my readers take a moment to reflect on their freedoms. The sacrifice you all make daily is the reason I do what I do. Semper Fi.

IMG_7304

NOW GO ROCK THIS EVENING AND HAVE A FUCKING BLAST!!!!!!!!!!!!

In respect and love, ❤

Rebecca

“EITHER WRITE SOMETHING WORTH READING OR DO SOMETHING WORTH WRITING.”-BENJAMIN FRANKLIN

 

Leave a Reply

