Straight Trippin’

“The big question is whether you are going to be able to say a hearty YES to your adventure.” – Joseph Campbell

IMG_5257

“I get up in the morning looking for an adventure.” – George Foreman

…Dedicated to my Marines and their families. Semper Fidelis.

I’m straight trippin’!

Seasons are changing. Chapters are ending. Life is continuing. Tides come in and go out. The sun rises and falls.

As I sit to write this a.m., I recognize the anguish in my spirit. The agony is that there is a tremendous amount of feelings and experiences within me I want to share with my readers. I have learned since starting this gorgeous platform for a movement, that no matter the amount of feelings, lessons and knowledge within, it cannot be forced. It must be a gentle delivery of bliss.

I identify with writers that are honest. I feel those that are congruent and authentic, in words and actions.

I have hopefully taught ya’ all that art is not forced. It flows. IMG_5193

“You can’t force the flow. I want it to be my inner most creation built on the precipice of movement. Not crammed within the lines of expectations.” –Muthle Fiberths

Not only art, but also the life you love and desire to be in the midst of. If a relationship is not serving you, prune it. It seems like a theme in the lives of so many of my clients and friendships this past month. Why FORCE a relationship to be what it is not? Attempt to take a step back and peak in to the FLOW of your connection with that person. Is it there? For you? For the both? I am not just speaking of your romantic partnerships either. I am speaking of friendships, as well.

IMG_8396The Bible speaks of a gorgeous metaphor of the Vine and the Branches in John 15.  It speaks of god cutting off every branch in you that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit is pruned so that it will be even more fruitful. Such as the sweet rose bush. Be courageous enough to prune the “branches” in your life that aren’t bearing fruit. More importantly, prune the “branches” that are causing pain, disconnect, and sacrifice of your true self.
The theme this morning: What is your Dharma?

DHARMA: In one definition or philosophy is:  “the path” or “the way.”

OR: Dharma could also be described as the nature of “what is” and in Buddhism.

IMG_5135

Look inside yourself right meow. 😉 What is your Dharma? What is in your life? What way are you heading? How does it feel to be in that relationship? At that job? What is next…are you living your truth?

Living your Dharma means living in your true purpose and personality! Whoa. Think about that for a second. Your TRUE PERSONALITY? Could you identify what your true personality is when asked or sought from within? (Great article on Dharma HERE.)

Circling back to my statement of enjoying writers that are honest and congruent in words and actions, I IMG_8062
confess that my words speak to my soul as I hope they speak to yours. Sometimes, I write what I need to hear or be reminded of. Am I a perfect sage on the pathway to enlightenment? HELL YES!? ( 😉 ) But guess what? SO ARE YOU!! With that awareness and power comes the recognition that we are all doing the best we can with what we know. And what we know is only about 7% of our total conciousness. I will share that with you next week. Ok? Am I perfect? By no means. Do I cuss? Fuck yeah, I do.

If there is something that you are forcing within your life and within your pathway, I would challenge you to take a step back and ask yourself if it is serving your TRUE PERSONALITY and purpose. Even the small awareness of this space and thought is powerful enough to cause a movement.

YOUR MOVEMENT. YOUR ADVENTURE. IT IS WITHIN YOU. SAY YES!

“”Newton’s First Law of Motion states: “An object at rest stays at rest and an object in motion stays in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an unbalanced force.”” –From Winner Winner Chicken Dinner 

You are Newton. Now move. 

IMG_0272

“Adventure is not outside man; it is within.” –George Eliot

Where is your adventure leading you? Be the dancer doing the dance…

Until next week…I love you. I am you. I see you. 

-Rebecca

Leave a Reply

