I AM A PATRIOT

Dedicated to those that were lost in the midst of 9/11 and to their families…

Day of Remembrance

IMG_2693

Today is 9/11. All over the Globe people are remembering where they were the moment it hit. I was sitting in the cafeteria at Mira Costa College with my girlfriend after Oceanography class.

I have posted one special blog of mine a few times throughout the history of Still Playin’ With It. The spirit of “Service” is a true reflection of not only my heart passion to serve back but a true witness to what can happen when you set a goal and believe in your dreams. The essence of my bliss is felt when read, I hope. And more than that, I PRAY it is contagious.

IMG_7333

I would ask that you take a moment to read or re-read it today. I also would ask that you would take a moment to think about what it is in your life you want to create and how you will give back to someone in the process of this creation.

May the dreams you are creating be a true reflection of your bliss.

May your power be strong enough to catapult you towards the beginning. 

May your essence be a lens focused more inward than out. 

May your passion start a fire that is contagious. 

May you find fuel in the efforts of another.

May you take pride in each and every step. 

May you find stillness in the discomfort.

May you find COURAGE in the JOURNEY! 

May you find YOU. 

“I want it to be my inner most creation built on the precipice of movement. Not crammed within the lines of expectations.” -R.L.-from I believe IT is coming

LINK TO “SERVICE”

IMG_1467Lastly, please share with me what you are committing to do, or of an ember that caught wind…

LET’S START A REVOLUTION OF DREAMS! A DREAM REVOLUTION BABY! WHO IS WITH ME?!!

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.” Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

