Peak a BOO!

“As a man thinketh, so he becomes.” -Buddha

IMG_1181

Let’s start this weeks Still Playin’ With It blog with a quote from last weeks, Mosaic:

“In Winner Winner Chicken Dinner I talked about Newton and the Law of Motion. Like the quote above from Einstein, we must keep moving forward! Not only to stay in motion, but also to KEEP OUR BALANCE!

…We are fragmented souls. Fragmented in a way that suggests that there is a balance of our pieces. Not fragmented as in BROKEN. Got that?

…Regardless of your belief in the above theory on fragmentation, our lives can be felt as more balanced when we step into the reintegration of these parts. Take a moment right now. Close your eyes. Imagine, like a beautiful mosaic, your parts coming together to form a tight, gorgeous, perfectly connected MASTERPIECE! That is you: a timeless piece of art…”

 

Golden Light Burst

One, it is scary to step into the fragmented portions of our lives. It is awkward and fearful.

“The cave you fear to enter holds the treasure that you seek.” -Joseph Campbell

This quote shows up many times throughout the webbing of my blog because it is a powerful statement and an even more powerful experience once you step inside. This cave represents the portions of our mosaic awaiting to be seen as a part of you. NOT as a BIG, DEEP CREVIS THAT IS UNFIXABLE, BROKEN, SHATTERED, WORTHLESS OR UNLOVABLE. IMG_0223

Fragmented. What a crappy word. Makes ya feel less than, yes?

Fragment is defined as: a broken part or piece of something: an incomplete part.

This word ignites fear, let alone has a negative connotation. May I challenge you to reframe the previous word and look at it from a different angle.

images

Fragments of a mosaic are where the LIGHT SHINES IN! Isn’t that a rad thought and image.

The light is where the cementation of our life experiences coalesce. I love the word COALESCENCE! Early on in my Still Playin’ With It days I wrote about the inspiration the word COALESCENCE brought my soul in For The Love of Legos:

COALESCE: “to grow together; to fuse:
to unite into a whole:

to unite for a common end:

to arise from the combination of distinct elements”

“We grow TOGETHER and fuse to unite into a whole, for a common end, to arise from the combination of distinct elements.”

IMG_6491It is truly fascinating to me to think of the ways my life and this blog has coalesced. Almost a year running and over 4000 hits!  The words of my past are coalescing into a perfect masterpiece inspired by the fragmented parts of my mosaic.

Dig Deep Peeps! Right now. It is time to let that beautiful light shine. Those are the spaces between that really allow people to love YOU. You. Perfectly YOU.

Now enough of the fluff! Rock this week with passion. Open your arms to the Universe (wink wink JC) and say:

“BRING IT ON! I AM READY TO ROCK THIS MUSEUM CALLED LIFE!” 

IMG_1174

Gratitude for my followers, family, friends, and mysterious readers from across the world. I appreciate you so much. Please tell me how this masterpiece of fragmentation is blessing and teaching you. Visit my website: Rebecca Laser dot com to shoot me a quick email, ask me a question, or make a suggestion of a topic you would find inspiring.

large_IMG_7551

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.” Benjamin Franklin

4 thoughts on “Peak a BOO!

  1. I love that idiom you use about the cave. It is most profound, and yet it is so true. Thank you again for sharing your journey through life with me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

