IF YOU BUILD IT…

“A hero is someone who has given his or her life to something bigger than oneself.” Joseph Campbell
10704094_10152847182747189_3294955951532801723_n

‘Still Playin With It’ Family…

Today, I set out to write. I am moved. I have been inspired this last week by challenges, educational experiences and MORE than anything…Opportunities For Growth! When an opportunity comes (like I have mentioned before) and it appears to be wrapped in shit, you have two options: Take it or leave it. Who wants to take a present wrapped in pain, heartache or failure? Not many of us would ask for that.

(With a hint of sarcasm…) “Oh please god. IF you really love me, you will give me a ton of painful, life altering, awkward moments, and I will accept them with grace! Pretty please?!”

IMG_3813If we are to be free of the imprisonment of fear, we must accept these truly as gifts, as treasures, as a part of our Hero’s Journey.  As a means to slay the dragon and utilize our hearts cry to discover our bliss. Your bliss! What is your platform? How will you leap to the next level?  In retrospect, so many of these moments were used to catapult you and me into what is next…into what is delicious on the other side of the unveiling…

Fear is a cry of our ego to be heard! “Listen to me!” says your ego.  “I am worried!” Don’t you know that you don’t know what you think you know!?!!!”  (YES! That is exactly what I just said!) YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT TOMORROW HOLDS.  There is no evidence to prove what may or may not happen tomorrow, or in an hour, or in a year.

FEAR = False Evidence Appearing Real 

What would you do today if you had no fear? NO FEAR of what may happen or what may not? What could you do with your life TODAY that would push you a little closer to your bliss if you didn’t tread lightly? What would it look like to live like you were dying?

WHAT IS POSSIBLE? I believe it is ALL possibly, if you BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! That is what it takes, SPWI Friends. It takes you believing in the whisper or gong of your heart. What is going to make your heart burst right out of your chest?IMG_7333

I am taking a leap of faith today. I have been hearing the past week: “If you build it, they will come.” Most of us know this line from the movie The Field of Dreams. Today, I am asking for guidance, internal guidance towards my bliss. “I will WRITE. I will TRAVEL. I will TEACH” has been my mantra for 4 months now. I believe this will happen. Mind you, maybe I will be traveling to Stockton, California, or Nepal…not sure…but I BELIEVE it is going to happen…well it already is because it is INSIDE of me!  YES?! You feeling me? “If you build it, THEY will come.” Your dreams. Your visions. Your bliss. Time to start the construction…
IMG_8417I listen to an inspiring podcast from David T. Wood on his podcast series, The Kick Ass Life. Today, Crystal Flaman, of “Inspiring Success” was discussing the move from “Success to Significance.” I desire to be SIGNIFICANT! I desire to make an impact on this world and change the lives of those who didn’t believe it was possible. But more poignantly to me today was that she mentioned the line from Field Of Dreams…”If you build it, they will come.” I got tears in my eyes, looked up and said, “I am ready…I will continue to lay the foundation to build this dream.”

“I will reach, coach and empower people through my teaching and example to live to THEIR optimal potential!” (my mission statement)

And as, Mark Divine says, “I will master myself” in the process. Ever striving to be the best ME I can be!

Still Playin’ With It has been just that: my platform towards creating space for my bliss. A total leap of faith! An avenue for me to make clear the lines that blurred my vision. To accept and know where I want to go and utilize this amazingly supported stage as a catalyst to greatness, my personal greatness. So, I THANK YOU! I thank you for holding this space in your heart and on the web: Twitter, Insta, Facebook, Linked In, Rebeccalaser.com, clients, colleagues, mentors, friends and family…thank you.

And I ask again, please share with me how you are being inspired by Still Playin With It. How have my words, which are merely just the chat my heart has with my head, impacting you?

IMG_7760

I have a new practice I would like to share with you: I have a post-it next to my sink in the kitchen. It says:

Drink H2O + Gratitude = Pavlov

If you don’t know who Pavlov is: he was a psychologist, and behaviorist that discovered and theorized about conditioning. Brief synopsis: Through association he found that by ringing a bell, his dog would salivate as if ready to eat. He would ring the bell, feed the dog. And eventually he just rang the bell and the dog salivated with no food. We are the same creatures. We are able to do salivate at the conditioning of our spirit.

FOR ME: This post-it reminds me every morning as I drink my 8 oz. of lemon water, to be grateful, or ignite the feeling of gratitude as I drink thereby training myself. Eventually,  I will have trained my mind that whenever I drink water, I will feel gratitude. GRATITUDE is the most important energy you can store and have access to. Yet it still takes practice.IMG_6816

Invent your self today! What will your “Pavlov-type” training be this week? Please tell me! I will help you create those new neural pathways! You got this!  If you need help thinking of one, here are a few examples:

1. Tickle your arm + think of your partner = touching arm equals thoughts of your partner.

2. Turn on the shower + say out loud, “I love you, Rebecca (your name)” = Shower equals self love.

3. Open the fridge + think of someone you want to forgive. Fridge = forgiveness/love

Eventually the first action will make an immediate association and appropriately trained response.

IMG_6830What a journey into yourself it is! Take it. Take the leap. Take the shit covered present…it will change your life. It will empower you and strengthen you more than you could have ever imagined. I lived it this week. This past week brought a bit of pain and a lot of TRUTH and CLARITY. Unfortunately, it came wrapped in a stinky box of crap. I have lived this journey and truly reflected on it the past two years. I have fallen into, stepped around and landed face first in the cave I FEARED to enter. Oh my! The diamonds inside are so brilliant! I can hardly contain myself! Thank you for being a part of my journey, people. Thank you, again.

I will leave you with a quote from above because I BELIEVE it is worth asking twice!

What would you do TODAY if you had no fear? NO FEAR of what may happen or what may not? What could you do with your life TODAY that would push you a little closer to your bliss if you didn’t TREAD LIGHTLY? What would it look like to live like you were dying?

IMG_2888

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.” -Benjamin Franklin

2 thoughts on “IF YOU BUILD IT…

  1. you mentioned gratitude, that reminds me of 12 step, “attitude of gratitude, but in order to have that you must shift your thinking. You can notice your shift in thinking throughout your blog this week, in the form of overcoming fear to empowerment. It is only when we tap into the power within ourselves that we can make those thinking shifts and have gratitude. If this is the case, then that present that wrapped with foul stuff, becomes something grateful and valuable to us: so how to you look at that present now? Keep pouring out your soul and you change, not your soul

    Like

Leave a Reply

